Down Royal is an almost square right handed galloping track of nearly 2 miles in circumference with a downhill run to the straight and a slight uphill finish to the post. There is a chute for the 5 furs start. Draw no advantage. There are 10 fences (2 ditches) and 8 hurdles on the circuit.

Down Royal Racecourse

Down Royal

Maze
Lisburn
Co.Antrim
Tel:004428 92621256
Website: www.downroyal.com
E-Mail: info@downroyal.com
Twitter Icon @Downroyal

Down Royal Racing Fixtures

  • Tue, 26th December, 2017
  • Wed, 31st January, 2018
  • Sat, 17th March, 2018
  • Mon, 7th May, 2018
  • Fri, 25th May, 2018 (E)
  • Fri, 22nd June, 2018 (E)
  • Sat, 23rd June, 2018
  • Fri, 27th July, 2018 (E)
  • Fri, 31st August, 2018 (E)
  • Fri, 7th September, 2018 (E)
  • Fri, 2nd November, 2018
  • Sat, 3rd November, 2018
  • Wed, 26th December, 2018

Directions From

THE IRISH TIMES