Punchestown is one of Ireland's top National Hunt racecourses and stages an important five-day Festival at the end of each season in late April.

Punchestown has a long tradition of horse racing dating back to 1824 and boasts modern facilities following a £9m re-development in 1998.

The race track is an undulating 2 mile right-handed oval. There is also a cross country banks course containing stone walls, grass banks, brush fences and hurdles. This course is jumped in both directions.

Punchestown is located close to the town of Naas in Co. Kildare, 20km south of Dublin.

Punchestown Racecourse

Punchestown

Punchestown Racecourse
Naas
Co. Kildare
Tel:045 897704
Website: www.punchestown.com
E-Mail: info@punchestown.com
Twitter Icon @punchestownrace

Punchestown Racing Fixtures

  • Wed, 18th October, 2017
  • Thu, 19th October, 2017
  • Sat, 18th November, 2017
  • Sun, 19th November, 2017
  • Wed, 29th November, 2017
  • Sun, 10th December, 2017
  • Sun, 31st December, 2017
  • Sat, 13th January, 2018
  • Tue, 30th January, 2018
  • Sun, 11th February, 2018
  • Wed, 21st February, 2018
  • Tue, 24th April, 2018 (E)
  • Wed, 25th April, 2018 (E)
  • Thu, 26th April, 2018 (E)
  • Fri, 27th April, 2018 (E)
  • Sat, 28th April, 2018
  • Wed, 16th May, 2018 (E)
  • Wed, 13th June, 2018 (E)
  • Tue, 16th October, 2018
  • Wed, 17th October, 2018
  • Sat, 17th November, 2018
  • Sun, 18th November, 2018
  • Wed, 28th November, 2018
  • Sun, 9th December, 2018
  • Mon, 31st December, 2018

Directions From

THE IRISH TIMES