Text here
Text here

McCarthy Insurance Group Mares Handicap Hurdle (Rated 80-109) of £10,500.00 4-y-o plus

2m. 4f. 1st - £7,245.00 2nd - £1,785.00 3rd - £840.00 4th - £525.00 15 Declared Hurdle/Bumper: Soft to Heavy. Chase: Heavy Overcast


Formscan By Eamonn Murphy - At a bit of a price GOULANE VIXEN is an each-way possibility here. This one has her first go in a handicap off a manageable 91 and though her latest effort wouldn't inspire confidence, her run over the course and distance in the middle of November would give her a squeak. The Craigsteel mare was a 40/1 chance on that occasion and she kept going well, up with the speed, when eventually finishing a soundly beaten third behind the geldings, Tennis Cap and Thunder And Roses. Others to show good form at this venue are Ocean Bright, Special Token and Serra Nova (winners here) so they need to be respected. As winners on their latest appearances, Henrietta's Way and Castlerock Rose should be considered. The Blarney Rose is consistent and she promises to be on the premises again whilst High Class Show did well with the blinkers on for the first time, at Thurles 36 days ago, and she has the assistance of Mark Enright again.

Show Cards Help

An extended handicap hurdle for four yrs old and upwards mares only rated 80-109
Weights - An extended handicap hurdle for four yrs old and upwards mares only rated 80-109
Riders - Winner of a hurdle race after calculation of the handicap to carry 6lb extra for each hurdle race won.

loading past form
791-Henrietta's Way 10,b f 11-9

Stowaway-The Red One

(1)(Ronald O'Neill)
Rated 101

Ronald O'Neill

Mr J W O'Neill(7)

loading past form
760-Small Is Beautiful 5,b f 11-2

Beneficial-Cherry Black

(1)(Mrs M Mangan)
Rated 97

James Joseph Mangan

P F Mangan

loading past form
671-Castlerock Rose 9,b f 11-4

Presenting-Belgrove Girl

(1)(Ms J Cuddy)
Rated 96

D Rohan

P Townend

loading past form
90p-Ocean Bright 7,gr f 11-11

Cozzene-Greek Myth

(1)(Adelaide Racing Syndicate)
Rated 103

Dermot Anthony McLoughlin

C D Maxwell(3)

loading past form
-16-Backinthere 8,b m 11-7

Flemensfirth-Hester Hall

(1)(Vincent Sheehan)
Rated 99

Eamonn Francis Gallagher

A P Heskin

loading past form
493-Serra Nova 8,b m 10-12

Dushyantor-April Gale

(1)(M A Murphy)
Rated 90

Daniel G Murphy

B T O'Connell

loading past form
-fp-Newbury Oscar 8,b f 10-6

Oscar-Barton Leader

(Cheekpiece)(1)(P P Egan)
Rated 84

Kieran P Egan

D J Condon

loading past form
123-The Blarney Rose 8,b m 11-6

Oscar-Lantern Lark

(1)(Stuart Crowley)
Rated 98

Eugene M O'Sullivan

Mr B Crowley(7)

loading past form
875-Carrigeen Kariega 8,b f 11-12

Luso-Carrigeen Kerria

(1)(Mrs R H Lalor)
Rated 104

R H Lalor

Mr J R Lalor(7)

loading past form
002-High Class Show 8,b f 11-2

Presenting-Height Of Luxury

(Blinkers)(1)(Kieran Evans)
Rated 94

John J Walsh

M A Enright(5)

loading past form
035-Goulane Vixen 6,b f 10-13

Craigsteel-Vixen's Cry

(Tonguestrap)(1)(Mrs Mary E O'Donnell)
Rated 91

Seamus Spillane

Mr D M Spillane(7)

loading past form
900-Alderimli 6,b f 10-8

Alderbrook-Shean Rose

(Cheekpiece)(1)(Geoffrey Ruddock)
Rated 86

P J Rothwell

T P Treacy

loading past form
305-Get Off The Stage 6,ch f 11-7

Spadoun-Musical View

(Tonguestrap)(1)(T G Racing Syndicate)
Rated 99

Patrick G Kelly

S D Bohan(7)

loading past form
082-Milestone Miss 6,b m 11-6


(1)(Mrs Claire Doyle)
Rated 98

Timothy Doyle

M P Burke(7)

loading past form
964-Special Token 8,b m 11-3

Witness Box-Cockpit Rose

(1)(James P O'Keeffe)
Rated 95

J P O'Keeffe

M J Ferris

Probable SP 9/2 Henrietta's Way, 5/1 High Class Show, 6/1 Milestone Miss, 8/1 Backinthere, Castlerock Rose, The Blarney Rose, 10/1 Special Token, Carrigeen Kariega, Serra Nova, 12/1 Get Off The Stage, 14/1 Goulane Vixen, 20/1 Alderimli, Small Is Beautiful, 25/1 Ocean Bright, 33/1 Newbury Oscar.

Previous Years
2012 Ocean Bright 6 11-1 C D Maxwell 11/1 (Dermot Anthony McLoughlin)
2011 Kylebeg Krystle 7 11-9 D G Hogan 7/1 (Denis Gerard Hogan)
2010 Dolly Hall 7 11-5 R J Jones 7/4Fav (W J Burke)
2009 Back Of The Pack 7 11-0 S W Flanagan 9/1 (T J Kidd)
2008 Stonehouse 5 10-13 S W Flanagan 5/2Fav (L Byrne)
2007 Sarah Tansy 8 9-13 Mr S W Flanagan 25/1 (E Sheehy)
2006 Heartansoul 7 10-6 N J O'Shea 20/1 (Miss Mary Louise Hallahan)
2005 Chicamala 8 10-10 J P Sullivan 5/1 (Miss M Harding)
2004 Sweetie 7 10-0 L A Hurley 16/1 (W Harney)
2003 Aquila Oculus 5 11-9 Mr P G Murphy 2/1Fav (Anthony Mullins)
2002 Largy Line 7 10-1 K Hadnett 8/1 (Donal Hassett)
2001 Discerning Air 5 11-11 R P McNally 6/1 (Michael Hourigan)