Text here
Text here


Sat, 23rd Feb, 2013

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


Winning Fair Juvenile Hurdle (Grade 2) of £37,500.00 4-y-o

2m. 1st - £24,375.00 2nd - £7,500.00 3rd - £3,750.00 4th - £1,500.00 5 Declared Soft (Heavy In Places) Overcast and cold


Formscan By Gary Carson - Dogora didn't exactly impress at Gowran Park last month and it may pay to take him on here. He ran around a bit when just getting home from Dalasiri and that rival's limitations were exposed at Leopardstown earlier this month when he was well beaten behind Our Conor in Grade One company. The form pick of the race has to be STOCKTONS WING, who was placed twice in Graded company towards the end of last year. He chased home Our Conor in a Grade 3 at Fairyhouse before bumping into another decent sort in Blood Cotil in a Grade 2 at Leopardstown. Dogora may have potential but it's hard to get away from the fact that Stocktons Wing has the form in the book. He holds South South West and One Fine Day on Leopardstown form while the other runner here Volt Sun was well behind Dogora at Gowran.

Show Cards Help

A hurdle race for four yrs old only
Weights - A hurdle race for four yrs old only
Allowances - 11st; Fillies allowed 7lb
Riders - Winner of three or more hurdle races or of a Grade 3 hurdle race 3lb extra; Of two Grade 3 hurdle races or of a Grade 2 hurdle race 6lb extra; Of a Grade 1 hurdle race 8lb extra;

loading past form
314-South South West b g 11-0


(1)(W J Souths Racing Club)
Rated 125

Patrick J Flynn

Andrew J McNamara

loading past form
122-Stocktons Wing b g 11-0


(1)(John P McManus)
Rated 132

Charles O'Brien

M P Walsh

loading past form
1-1Dogora gr g 11-0

Robin Des Pres-Garde De Nuit

(1)(Mrs S Ricci)

W P Mullins

P Townend

loading past form
4-4Volt Sun b g 11-0

Network-Flaming Sun

(1)(Gigginstown House Stud)

Conor O'Dwyer

D N Russell

loading past form
5-45One Fine Day b f 10-7

Choisir-Night Eyes

(1)(John Harrington)

Mrs John Harrington

R M Power

Probable SP 4/6 Dogora, 9/4 Stocktons Wing, 8/1 South South West, 12/1 One Fine Day, 33/1 Volt Sun.

Previous Years
2012 Burrenbridge Lodge 4 11-3 T J Doyle 8/1 (Kieran Purcell)
2011 Little Green 4 10-9 P Townend 13/2 (E McNamara)
2010 Alaivan 4 11-0 Andrew J McNamara 4/6Fav (E J O'Grady)
2009 Kyrie Eleison 4 11-0 R Loughran 9/2 (D T Hughes)
2008 Beau Michael 4 11-3 D N Russell 6/4Fav (Adrian McGuinness)
2007 Duty 4 10-8 A E Lynch 7/1 (K F O'Brien)
2006 First Row 4 10-8 R Loughran 2/1 (D T Hughes)
2005 Majlis 4 10-6 T G M Ryan 5/1 (M J P O'Brien)
2004 Power Elite 4 11-6 P Carberry 7/4Fav (Noel Meade)
2003 Golden Cross 4 11-4 C F Swan 4/6Fav (M Halford)