Text here
Text here


Sun, 2nd Dec, 2012

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


Bar One Racing Hatton's Grace Hurdle (Grade 1) of £80,000.00 4-y-o plus

2m. 4f. 1st - £52,000.00 2nd - £16,000.00 3rd - £8,000.00 4th - £3,200.00 5 Declared Soft (Heavy In Places) Light rain


Formscan By Eamonn Murphy - Winner of this a year ago, Voler La Vedette was of course turned over at odds of 1/7 at Navan three weeks back and she's an opposable favourite now in my book. Monksland is respected but it's a tough ask for a mere five-year-old against these big guns. Si C'etait Vrai is a very decent prospect and he could well outrun his odds in this, but it'd be a surprise if he were up to winning. That leaves us with the Willie Mullins pair, SO YOUNG and Zaidpour. Ruby Walsh prefers the latter but So Young has a rating just 5Ibs inferior and he appeals on the score of value. The Lavirco gelding goes particularly well on deep ground and coming here fresh and well he could make the break-through at the top level.

Show Cards Help

A hurdle race for four yrs old and upwards
Weights - A hurdle race for four yrs old and upwards
Allowances - 4-y-o 11st 6lb; 5-y-o and up 11st 10lb; Mares allowed 7lb

loading past form
2222Voler La Vedette 8,b f 11-3

King's Theatre-Steel Grey Lady

(Tonguestrap)(1)(Mrs M Brophy)
Rated 157

C A Murphy

A E Lynch

loading past form
8225Zaidpour 6,b g 11-10

Red Ransom-Zainta

(1)(Mrs S Ricci)
Rated 162

W P Mullins

R Walsh

loading past form
-131Monksland 5,b g 11-10

Beneficial-Cush Jewel

(1)(Mrs Patricia Hunt)
Rated 145

Noel Meade

P Carberry

loading past form
1-19So Young 6,b g 11-10


(1)(Luke McMahon)
Rated 157

W P Mullins

P Townend

loading past form
75-2Si C'etait Vrai 6,b g 11-10

Robin Des Champs-Bleu Perle

(1)(Mr James Nicholson)
Rated 133

Neil Mulholland

D N Russell

Probable SP 5/4 Voler La Vedette, 3/1 Zaidpour, Monksland, 6/1 So Young, 16/1 Si C'etait Vrai.

Previous Years
2011 Voler La Vedette 7 11-3 A E Lynch 7/4 (C A Murphy)
2010 Hurricane Fly 6 11-10 P Townend 11/4 (W P Mullins)
2009 Oscar Dan Dan 7 11-10 D N Russell 11/2 (Thomas Mullins)
2008 Catch Me 6 11-10 Andrew J McNamara 7/4Fav (E J O'Grady)
2007 Aitmatov 6 11-10 P Carberry 2/1JFav (Noel Meade)
2006 Brave Inca 8 11-12 A P McCoy 10/3 (C A Murphy)
2005 Solerina 8 11-7 G T Hutchinson 6/4 (James Bowe)
2004 Solerina 7 11-7 G T Hutchinson 4/5Fav (James Bowe)
2003 Solerina 6 11-7 G T Hutchinson 7/4JFav (James Bowe)
2002 Limestone Lad 10 11-12 B J Geraghty 8/15Fav (James Bowe)
2001 Limestone Lad 9 11-12 P Carberry 9/4 (James Bowe)
2000 Youlneverwalkalone 6 11-12 C O'Dwyer 5/4Fav (C Roche)
1999 Limestone Lad 7 11-9 S M McGovern 13/2 (James Bowe)