Text here
Text here

Gowran Park

Sat, 16th Feb, 2013

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


Ronan Lawlor Memorial Mares (Pro/Am) Flat Race (DIV I) of £8,000.00 5/7-y-o

2m. 1f. 1st - £5,520.00 2nd - £1,360.00 3rd - £640.00 4th - £400.00 10 Declared Heavy Overcast


Formscan By Eamonn Murphy - KYMIN'S WAY'S second placings behind decent mares such as Dantes Firth, Caoimhe's Delight and Carrigeen Lonicera, make her the stand-out here. Of course it's a tad worrying when you see any horse with too many twos to their name and this daughter of Stowaway was runner-up on another occasion as well. However, we'll give her the benefit of the doubt and take her to come out on top on outing number six. Local runner, Young Ambition has every chance on her couple of second placings and she should be right in the mix again. Several others have to be respected with the newcomers Star Of Tinne and She Knows Best particularly eye-catching.

Show Cards Help

An I.N.H. flat race for five, six and seven yrs old mares only, that have not won a *race
Weights - An I.N.H. flat race for five, six and seven yrs old mares only, that have not won a *race
Allowances - 5-y-o 11st 8lb; 6 and 7-y-o 11st 9lb

loading past form
-4/0Deise Dasher 7,b m 11-9

Oscar-Nighty Bless

(1)(John Lehane)

Robert Murphy

Mr B O'Neill(5)

loading past form
0f-7Queen Michaela 7,ch m 11-9

Beneficial-Bounty Queen

(1)(Michael Callinan)

Daniel John Howard

Mr P J O'Neill(7)

loading past form
52-4Silverpockets 6,b f 11-9

Milan-Stitch Pockets

(1)(Robert Murphy)

Robert Murphy

Ms N Carberry

loading past form
20-2Kymin's Way 6,b f 11-9


(1)(Ronald O'Neill)

Ronald O'Neill

Mr J W O'Neill(7)

loading past form
Star Of Tinne 6,b f 11-9

Brian Boru-Shoot Forthe Stars

(De Boys Syndicate)

Miss Elizabeth Doyle

Mr J T Carroll(3)

loading past form
29-3Rosaflora 6,gr f 11-9

Alflora-Diklers Rose

(1)(Dr Joseph O'Keeffe)

J P O'Keeffe

Mr J J Burke(7)

loading past form
u3-3Shuilamach 6,b m 11-9


(1)(Robert B Hodgins)

Paul Nolan

Mr M P Fogarty(3)

loading past form
2-2Young Ambition 5,b f 11-8

Heron Island-Young Amelie

(1)(Best Five Counties Syndicate)

John O Clifford

Mr J J Slevin(7)

loading past form
She Knows Best 5,ch f 11-8

Flemensfirth-Foreign Estates

(Mrs Kiera Hanlon)

David Harry Kelly

Mr P A King(7)

loading past form
6-Elsie Freda 5,b f 11-8

Wolfe Tone-Martha's Glimpse

(1)(Miss Zoe Casbolt)

Shane Nolan

S A Shortall(7)

Probable SP 3/1 Kymin's Way, 4/1 Shuilamach, 5/1 Young Ambition, Silverpockets, Rosaflora, 7/1 She Knows Best, 8/1 Star Of Tinne, 16/1 Elsie Freda, 25/1 Queen Michaela, 33/1 Deise Dasher.

Previous Years
2012 Kilcrea 5 11-6 Miss J M Mangan 7/4Fav (James Joseph Mangan)
2011 He's A Delight 7 11-7 Mr C Fahy 13/2 (P A Fahy)
2010 De Dodger 7 11-7 Miss A B O'Connor 14/1 (S Braddish)
2009 Glenlo Abbey 5 12-0 Mr P W Mullins 2/5Fav (W P Mullins)
2008 Apt Approach 5 11-11 Mr P W Mullins 5/2 (W P Mullins)
2007 Cara Mara 5 11-2 Mr M J Scallan 25/1 (J A Berry)
2006 Oran Flyer 5 11-7 Mr B Connell 16/1 (Philip Fenton)
2005 Firth Of Forth 5 11-11 Mr K E Power 7/1 (Joseph Crowley)
2004 Knocknabooly 5 11-11 Mr J J Codd 5/2 (W P Mullins)
2003 Mitchelstown 5 11-7 Mr J P Magnier 7/4Fav (C Roche)
2002 Kerry Native 5 10-13 Mr D Murphy 12/1 (Patrick Michael Verling)
2001 Be My Belle 5 11-3 Mr A Fitzgerald 8/1 (S J Treacy)
2000 Get It Done 5 11-11 Mr P Fenton 5/4Fav (E J O'Grady)
1999 Native Rainbow 5 11-8 P Moloney 5/1 (Michael Cullen)