Text here
Text here


Sat, 23rd Feb, 2013

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


Ian Smith Memorial (Pro/Am) Flat Race of £8,000.00 5/7-y-o

2m. 1st - £5,520.00 2nd - £1,360.00 3rd - £640.00 4th - £400.00 14 Declared Soft (Heavy In Places) Overcast and cold


Formscan By Gary Carson - MILAN BOUND has been knocking on the door in some good bumpers and deserves to get his head in front. He bumped into a nice prospect last time at Leopardstown when chasing home Azorian and a repeat of that performance can see him collect here. He looks to hold Gabriel Brandy on their meeting at Naas. We didn't see much of Wicklow Gold at Navan last time but he proved no match for newcomer Agent James. It's hard to know the strength of that form although the fourth has taken a novice hurdle at Ayr since. He commands obvious respect given connections. Top Othe Ra has some fair form in the book and looks to have place prospects again.

Show Cards Help

An I.N.H. flat race for five, six and seven yrs old only that have not won a race
Weights - An I.N.H. flat race for five, six and seven yrs old only that have not won a race
Allowances - 5-y-o 11st 13lb; 6 and 7-y-o 12st; Mares allowed 7lb

loading past form
f00-Rathfeigh 7,b f 11-7

Pilsudski-Sweet Rocket

(1)(John Purfield)

D T Hughes

Mr J J King(7)

loading past form
Dromore Lake 5,b g 11-13

Spartacus-Palm Lake

(Michael Hourigan)

Michael Hourigan

Mr T M O'Brien(7)

loading past form
bp6-Cnoc An Cheo 6,b g 12-0

Cloudings-Cockpit Rose

(1)(Mrs A J Kennedy)

P Henderson

Mr N M Kelly(7)

loading past form
997-Chakisto 5,b g 11-13

Discover d'Auteuil-Chattawakie

(1)(Mr T Vaughan)

Tim Vaughan

loading past form
5Benemeade 5,b g 11-13

Beneficial-Millicent Bridge

(1)(All Fours Partnership)

Noel Meade

Ms N Carberry

loading past form
7-2Wicklow Gold 5,b g 11-13

Robin Des Champs-Gamine d'Ici

(1)(Mr Alistair Cochrane)

N W Alexander

Mr P W Mullins

loading past form
21-Now I Win Again 5,b m 11-6

Flemensfirth-Divine Accord

(1)(Mrs Margaret McCrudden)

S R B Crawford

Mr S Crawford(3)

loading past form
343-Gabriel Brandy 5,ch g 11-13

Urban Ocean-Right Style

(1)(Breads Syndicate)

Robert Alan Hennessy

Miss J M Mangan(7)

loading past form
465-Send For Mary 7,b f 11-7

Beneficial-Rosy Ribbons

(1)(L Mulvany)

Michael Mulvany

J C Tobin(7)

loading past form
23-2Milan Bound 5,b g 11-13

Milan-Bonnie And Bright

(1)(Mr John P McManus)

Jonjo O'Neill

Ms K Walsh

loading past form
0Eye Lied 7,ch g 12-0

Royal Academy-Jamu

(Tonguestrap)(1)(O B P Carroll)

Martin Brassil

Mr P T Foley(7)

loading past form
sMilan Ridge 5,b g 11-13

Milan-Curzon Ridge

(1)(Patrick P Farrell)

Colin Bowe

Mr D Skehan(7)

loading past form
0Julies Exit 6,b f 11-7

Exit To Nowhere-Sileni

(Tonguestrap)(1)(Mrs Tracey O'Hare)

Michael O'Hare

Ms L O'Neill(7)

loading past form
Luckey Seven 6,b g 12-0


(CVK Syndicate)

Eoin Doyle

Mr M P Fogarty(3)

loading past form
45-2Top Othe Ra 5,ch g 11-13

Whitmore's Conn-The Top Road

(1)(Mrs Helen Mullins)

Thomas Mullins

Mr D J Mullins(7)

Probable SP 9/4 Wicklow Gold, 9/2 Milan Bound, 5/1 Top Othe Ra, 13/2 Benemeade, 8/1 Gabriel Brandy, Now I Win Again, 14/1 Luckey Seven, 16/1 Send For Mary, Dromore Lake, Chakisto, 25/1 Cnoc An Cheo, 33/1 Julies Exit, Milan Ridge, Rathfeigh, Eye Lied.

Previous Years
2012 Captain Arceus 6 12-0 Mr R P McNamara 11/1 (D T Hughes)
2011 Vesper Bell 5 11-13 Mr P W Mullins 9/10Fav (W P Mullins)
2010 Day Of A Lifetime 5 11-13 Mr P W Mullins 2/5Fav (W P Mullins)
2009 Lios A Choill 5 11-13 Mr P W Mullins 4/7Fav (W P Mullins)
2008 Pineau De Re 5 11-8 Mr B Connell 7/1 (Philip Fenton)
2007 Cooldine 5 11-8 Ms K Walsh 7/4Fav (W P Mullins)
2006 Jet Propelled 5 11-8 Mr J P Magnier 3/1 (C F Swan)
2005 Echo Point 5 11-6 Ms N Carberry 10/1 (G M Lyons)
2004 New Field 6 11-9 Mr K E Power 11/10Fav (P Mullins)
2003 Davenport Democrat 5 11-11 Mr J A Nash 5/4Fav (W P Mullins)
2002 Whithworth Ben 6 11-7 Mr I T Amond 5/4Fav (Patrick Morris)
2001 Over The Bar 5 11-11 Mr P Fenton 5/2 (E J O'Grady)
2000 Molly The Bogs 5 11-1 Mr A Fitzgerald 14/1 (D T Hughes)
1999 Golfeur 5 11-11 Miss C J MacMahon 5/1 (J T R Dreaper)