Text here
Text here


Fri, 28th Dec, 2012

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


Ryans Cleaning Handicap Hurdle (Rated 80-102) of £8,500.00 4-y-o plus

2m. 5f. 1st - £5,865.00 2nd - £1,445.00 3rd - £680.00 4th - £425.00 12 Declared Heavy Overcast with rain


Formscan By Eamonn Murphy - Much talked-about rider, Paddy Merrigan returns to the fray here on Mollys Captain and he has a squeak too. Philip Dempsey has his string in good order and though this Presenting gelding isn't easy to win with, he should appreciate going up in trip. Anyone that saw Merrigan score on the likes of Opus Cafe, at Sedgefield back in November 2009 (attempted to use the silk off his cap to urge his mount home after dropping his whip) will be in little doubt about his prowess in the saddle. It's reassuring to note that the midlands pilot has been keeping his eye-in with renowned horse-dealers, the Derwins in Athlone in recent times. Missie Ella is respected in her bid for a quick follow-up after her Thurles win last Sunday, whilst Paddy Neville's pair, Mackey Boy and I'lltelimar King (in on Thursday too) are sure to be well-primed for this assignment. Two that need very close monitoring in the betting are Dazzlers Day (first-time blinkers) and Twelve Gold Bars. However, the bottom-line with regards to this event is that if ROBBIE MCMAHON is strong in the market then he'd have to be fancied. Noel Glynn's charge looked better than an 80 to 102 horse when winning a couple of point-to-points. His handicapping bow at Down Royal back in November, when fourth, was encouraging, and hopefully Robbie McMahon can go and build on that now. Whatsthecrack Jack is in on Thursday too so watch this space with regard to him.

Show Cards Help

An extended handicap hurdle for four yrs old and upwards rated 80-102
Weights - An extended handicap hurdle for four yrs old and upwards rated 80-102
Riders - Winner of a hurdle race after calculation of the handicap to carry 4lb extra for each hurdle race won.

loading past form
0760Bonifacio 8,b g 11-12

Sadler's Wells-Anaza

(Tonguestrap)(1)(Ms Marie Hickey)
Rated 102

Sabrina J Harty

T Kelly(5)

loading past form
0070Twelve Gold Bars 5,b g 10-11

Presenting-Saucy Gale

(1)(John P Markham)
Rated 87

J A Nash

A P Crowe

loading past form
p-u0Zero Point Seven 6,b f 10-4


(1)(Curb Your Enthusiasm Syndicate)
Rated 80

John J Walsh

M N Doran(5)

loading past form
50-1Backinthere 7,b m 11-10

Flemensfirth-Hester Hall

(1)(Vincent Sheehan)
Rated 100

Eamonn Francis Gallagher

M A Enright(5)

loading past form
pp1pMackey Boy 6,gr g 11-6

Cloudings-Journey Home

(1)(Patrick Neville)
Rated 96

Patrick Neville

loading past form
b-03Day Dream Boy 7,b g 10-10

Luso-Make My Day

(1)(Edward Cawley)
Rated 86

Edward Cawley

P T Enright

loading past form
1p90Saddlenomore 8,b m 11-12

Saddlers' Hall-Leadnomore

(1)(Charles Clarke)
Rated 102

Shane Gerard Joyce

P Townend

loading past form
9343Mollys Captain 6,br g 11-6

Presenting-Zany Molly

(Blinkers,Tonguestrap)(1)(Brian Pierce)
Rated 96

J P Dempsey

P Merrigan

loading past form
0794Robbie McMahon 7,b g 11-5

City Honours-Spancilhill Melody

(1)(Spancilhill Syndicate)
Rated 95

John F O'Neill

M J Ferris

loading past form
-u10I'lltelimar King 6,b g 11-1

Beauchamp King-I'lltelimar

(1)(In For A Win Racing Club)
Rated 91

Patrick Neville

loading past form
9801Missie Ella 4,b f 10-11

Barathea-Promising Lady

(1)(T & M Racing Partnership)
Rated 91

Denis Gerard Hogan

D G Hogan

loading past form
0596Vincent Row 5,b g 11-3

Vinnie Roe-De Lissa

(1)(Paul Holden)
Rated 93

Miss Ellmarie Holden

B T O'Connell

loading past form
0500Whatsthecrack Jack 5,b g 11-0

Croco Rouge-Glebe Melody

(Visor)(1)(Conor Lannen)
Rated 90

James Joseph Mangan

loading past form
5009Dazzlers Day 5,ch g 10-12

Lando-Full Imperatrice

(Blinkers)(1)(Michael Conheady)
Rated 88

James Conheady

R J Jones(3)

loading past form
p55pLion Valley 9,b g 10-5

Welsh Lion-Pharmacy Trio

(Tonguestrap)(1)(J Braddish)
Rated 81

S Braddish

Miss A B O'Connor(7)

Probable SP 4/1 Robbie McMahon, 9/2 Mollys Captain, 5/1 Missie Ella, 6/1 Backinthere, 8/1 Day Dream Boy, 10/1 Mackey Boy, 12/1 Vincent Row, 14/1 Bonifacio, Dazzlers Day, 16/1 I'lltelimar King, Saddlenomore, 20/1 Lion Valley, Whatsthecrack Jack, 25/1 Twelve Gold Bars, 33/1 Zero Point Seven.

Previous Years
2011 Clashnabrook 6 10-0 C D Maxwell 8/1 (Eoghan O'Grady)
2010 Ardglen 6 11-1 J L Cullen 12/1 (John Joseph Hanlon)
2009 Night Alliance 4 11-0 T G M Ryan 12/1 (Donal Hassett)
2008 Colls Corner 5 11-1 J M Allen 11/4Fav (Michael Barry)
2007 Bellflower Boy 4 11-4 K T Coleman 11/8Fav (E McNamara)
2006 Merry Cowboy 5 10-2 Mr S W Flanagan 14/1 (E Sheehy)
2005 Nine O 8 11-1 B C Byrnes 2/1Fav (S Braddish)
2004 Knock Na Garm Lad 7 11-1 D J Condon 4/1Fav (P G Fahey)
2003 Boolavogue Leader 6 10-10 T P Treacy 12/1 (Malachy J Ryan)
2002 Brave Eagle 7 10-12 P A Carberry 6/1 (Patrick G Kelly)
2001 Wright 6 11-3 G Cotter 9/2 (E J O'Grady)