Text here
Text here


Sat, 29th Dec, 2012

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


Limerick Racecourse Annual Membership Flat Race of £8,000.00 4/7-y-o

2m. 2f. 1st - £5,520.00 2nd - £1,360.00 3rd - £640.00 4th - £400.00 8 Declared Heavy Fine


Formscan By Michael Graham - Charlie Swan had a well-backed bumper winner at Leopardstown yesterday with Tangled Web. If the money comes for his unraced The Ramblin Kid this would have to be noted. There is limited form on display here, but this looks a good opportunity for AERLITE SUPREME. He has a third and a second to his name so the obvious progression is a win today. On a form basis he was third to King Of Firth at Galway and the second horse that day, Lots Of Memories, franked the form with a good run again in second at Down Royal on St Stephen’s Day. Aerlite Supreme’s subsequent second place to Bell Weir in Cork looks useful form as the winner impressed that day. Point-to-point winner Rare Legend from Shark Hanlon’s stable is sure to be ready to compete and Colgrave Sound rates a danger based on his improved third last-time out.

Show Cards Help

An I.N.H. flat race for four, five, six and seven yrs old that have not won a *race
Weights - An I.N.H. flat race for four, five, six and seven yrs old that have not won a *race
Allowances - 4-y-o 11st 11lb; 5, 6 & 7-y-o 12st; Mares allowed 7lb

loading past form
1pf7Fade In 6,b f 11-7

Exit To Nowhere-Mattoria

(1)(Timothy Hurley)

Robert Tyner

Mr C McSweeney(7)

loading past form
4-40Quarterpastsix 5,b f 11-7

Old Vic-Quinnsboro Native

(1)(L K Conway)

A J McNamara

Mr J J Burke(7)

loading past form
70Fort Carson 6,b g 12-0

Stowaway-The Red One

(1)(The Ridgeway Racing For Fun Partnershi)

Neil King

Mr J W O'Neill(7)

loading past form
The Bluebell Boy 4,b g 11-11

Blueprint-Brush Le Moss

(J A Lee)

J R Barry

Mr D L Queally(5)

loading past form
63Colgrave Sound 5,br g 12-0

Flemensfirth-Bodhran Davis

(1)(Kevin F O'Donnell)

Kevin F O'Donnell

Mr J C Barry(7)

loading past form
32Aerlite Supreme 5,b g 12-0

Gold Well-Supreme Evening

(1)(Mr M J Haines)

E Williams

Mr R P McNamara

loading past form
The Ramblin Kid 4,b g 11-11


(Mr Joe Buzzeo)

M Hammond

Mr K E Power

loading past form
231Rare Legend 5,b g 12-0


(1)(Neville Eager)

John Joseph Hanlon

Mr J T McNamara

Probable SP 2/1 Aerlite Supreme, 10/3 Rare Legend, 4/1 Colgrave Sound, 6/1 The Ramblin Kid, 13/2 Quarterpastsix, 14/1 The Bluebell Boy, 20/1 Fort Carson, Fade In.

Previous Years
2011 Pride ofthe Parish 7 12-0 Mr P W Mullins 9/10Fav (W P Mullins)
2010 Letter Of Credit 5 11-9 Mr M P Fogarty 7/1 (G T Lynch)
2009 Killary Bay 5 12-0 Ms N Carberry 2/1Fav (C F Swan)
2008 Stony Grey Soil 5 11-7 Mr A McCurtin 8/1 (John J Walsh)
2007 Alpha Ridge 5 11-7 Mr B O'Neill 12/1 (Paul Nolan)
2006 The Gallop Master 5 11-9 Mr J P McKeown 3/1 (Ms Margaret Mullins)
2005 Dr Willie 5 11-9 Mr R O Harding 10/1 (Raymond Hurley)
2004 Run My Lord 7 11-9 Mr P Tobin 7/2 (Patrick Michael Verling)
2003 The Parishioner 5 11-9 Mr D O'Connor 4/5Fav (Michael Hourigan)
2002 Gerry Strange 5 11-7 Mr N P Madden 3/1 (Michael Cullen)