Text here
Text here

Paddy Power Mobile App (Pro/Am) Flat Race of £13,500.00 4/7-y-o

2m. 1st - £9,315.00 2nd - £2,295.00 3rd - £1,080.00 4th - £675.00 7 Declared Soft To Heavy (Soft In Places) Overcast, cold


Formscan By Eamonn Murphy - The question has to be, where do you start here when trying to make head nor tail of this. Firstly I'd want to be taking on Outlander given that he gives weight all round. Secondly, though Agent James, Fredsmemory and Kick On Boss all looked like horses that'll win plenty of races when making victorious debuts in recent months, they are operating at a different level now. Stolberg hasn't run since Listowel and as a mere five-year-old you'd imagine he'll be found wanting. Kilbarry Beauty obviously has a lot of talent but you'd be taking a bit on trust backing her off a 280 day break. Somethingwonderful is apparently held by Outlander which leaves us with GRAND JESTURE. Henry de Bromhead said of him in an Irish Field stable tour in September 2012: "Alan and Ann bought him off Don Cantillon after he won a bumper at the Punchestown Festival. He is a lovely big, scopey good-looking horse and he jumps really well. He will go over hurdles and we'll get him going towards the end of October. We like him a lot and he is a lovely addition to the yard. He was impressive when he won his bumper and he has been schooling well." The fact that Grand Jesture goes for another bumper now, and that Nina Carberry has been booked, strongly suggests to me that he's been 'burning up the gallops.' Of course he's by Gold Well, Montjeu's very promising brother (now under the Coolmore banner) and he cost current connections 200K.

Show Cards Help

An I.N.H. flat race for four, five, six and seven yrs old that have not won a *race other than one or two I.N.H. flat races or National Hunt flat races or a combination of such races
Weights - An I.N.H. flat race for four, five, six and seven yrs old that have not won a *race other than one or two I.N.H. flat races or National Hunt flat races or a combination of such races
Allowances - 4-y-o 10st 7lb; 5-y-o 11st 6lb; 6 and 7-y-o 11st 7lb; Mares allowed 7lb
Riders - Winner of an I.N.H. Flat Race or a National Hunt flat race 4lb extra; Of two such races 7lb extra

loading past form
1-Fredsmemory 7,br g 11-11

Dr Massini-Vanhalensdarling

(1)(Mrs F Hand)

F G Hand

G Malone(7)

loading past form
211-Outlander 5,b g 11-13

Stowaway-Western Whisper

(1)(Gigginstown House Stud)

W P Mullins

Mr P W Mullins

loading past form
312-Kilbarry Beauty 6,br f 11-4

Saffron Walden-Molly Maguire

(1)(Mrs Con O'Keeffe)

John E Kiely

Ms K Walsh

loading past form
1Agent James 6,b g 11-11


(1)(John Reddington)

C F Swan

Mr J Reddington(7)

loading past form
1-Stolberg 5,br g 11-10

Vinnie Roe-Giveherthewhistle

(1)(Mrs A J McNamara)

A J McNamara

Mr J J Burke(7)

loading past form
13-Somethingwonderful 5,b g 11-10

Viking Ruler-Innishmore

(1)(Gigginstown House Stud)

Ms Sandra Hughes

loading past form
1-Kick On Boss 7,b g 11-11

Rudimentary-Cherry Tops

(1)(Try Another Syndicate)

Henry De Bromhead

Mr S G Carey(5)

loading past form
1-Grand Jesture 5,b g 11-10

Gold Well-Four Moons

(1)(Ann & Alan Potts Partnership)

Henry De Bromhead

Ms N Carberry

Probable SP 9/4 Outlander, 3/1 Grand Jesture, 9/2 Kilbarry Beauty, 13/2 Agent James, 10/1 Somethingwonderful, Kick On Boss, Fredsmemory, 16/1 Stolberg.

Previous Years
2012 Rory O'Moore 7 11-4 Mr J W O'Neill 10/3 (Ronald O'Neill)
2011 Samain 5 11-10 Mr P W Mullins 7/4JFav (W P Mullins)
2010 Abandoned
2009 Rite Of Passage 5 11-7 Mr R P McNamara 7/2 (D K Weld)
2008 Gonebeyondrecall 5 11-6 K Schous 6/1 (N F Glynn)
2007 Bootlegger 5 10-11 Mr P W Mullins 5/2Fav (Thomas Mullins)
2006 Hairy Molly 6 11-9 Mr G J Power 4/6Fav (Joseph Crowley)
2005 Mister Top Notch 6 11-7 Mr M J O'Connor 8/1 (D E Fitzgerald)
2004 Sweet Kiln 5 10-6 S E Ryder 7/1 (James Bowe)
2003 John Oliver 5 11-8 Mr P Fenton 1/1Fav (E J O'Grady)
2002 Pizarro 5 12-1 Mr P Fenton 5/2JFav (E J O'Grady)
2001 Native Jack 7 12-4 Mr P Fenton 8/1 (L Young)
2000 River Clodagh 6 11-4 Mr M T Hartrey 14/1 (Henry De Bromhead)
1999 Take Control 5 11-3 Mr A K Wyse 25/1 (John Joseph Murphy)