Text here
Text here


Sun, 3rd Feb, 2013

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


ITM Promoting Irish Bloodstock (Pro/Am) Flat Race of £8,000.00 5/7-y-o

2m. 1st - £5,520.00 2nd - £1,360.00 3rd - £640.00 4th - £400.00 7 Declared Heavy Overcast


Formscan By Gary Carson - ROUGH JUSTICE has been beaten favourite on both his racecourse starts to date but can get off the mark now. He wasn't knocked about after his chance had gone at Leopardstown last time in a good race. The winner Moyle Park has since been bought for %A3250,000 to join Willie Mullins' yard and the runner-up Blackmail has also been an impressive winner since. This looks a much lesser contest. The Ramblin Kid shaped with promise on his debut at Limerick and looks the best of the others with form. Tony Martin's newcomer Shemshal looks one to note in the betting. His full-sister was a Group 3 winner on the Flat in France and his dam was a listed winner.

Show Cards Help

An I.N.H. flat race for five, six and seven yrs old that have not won a *race
Weights - An I.N.H. flat race for five, six and seven yrs old that have not won a *race
Allowances - 5-y-o 11st 13lb; 6 and 7-y-o 12st; Mares allowed 7lb

loading past form
Shemshal 5,b g 11-13


(D P Kilmurray)

A J Martin

Mr A J Berry

loading past form
136-Rough Justice 5,b g 11-13


(1)(Mr David J Sturdy)

A Brown

Mr P W Mullins

loading past form
8-4Railway Tommy 5,b g 11-13

Artan-Colbinstown Pearl

(1)(Two Six Six Syndicate)

Peter Fahey

S E Butler(7)

loading past form
Step One 5,b g 11-13


(Tonguestrap)(A J Boyle)

Patrick O Brady

R P Treacy(7)

loading past form
King Blue 7,b g 12-0

King Charlemagne-Palace Blue

(Top Of The Wave Partnership)

Ross O'Sullivan

Mr M Fahey(3)

loading past form
Mauherclea 6,b g 12-0

Moscow Society-Afrikane

(John Patrick Ryan)

John Patrick Ryan

K C Sexton(7)

loading past form
3-The Ramblin Kid 5,b g 11-13


(1)(Mr Joe Buzzeo)

M Hammond

Ms N Carberry

Probable SP 5/4 Rough Justice, 5/2 Shemshal, 7/1 Railway Tommy, 8/1 The Ramblin Kid, 12/1 King Blue, 14/1 Step One, 16/1 Mauherclea.

Previous Years
2012 Morning Assembly 5 11-6 Mr C Fahy 5/1 (P A Fahy)
2011 Celtic Folklore 6 12-0 Mr P W Mullins 9/2 (W P Mullins)
2010 Silent Picture 4 11-0 Mr C Hughes 7/4 (T J Taaffe)
2009 Universal Truth 4 11-4 Mr R P McNamara 5/4Fav (D K Weld)
2008 Explanation 4 11-4 Mr R P McNamara 7/4Fav (D K Weld)
2007 Judge Roy Bean 4 11-4 Mr J P Magnier 6/4Fav (E J O'Grady)
2006 Shady Willow 4 11-2 Ms K Walsh 9/10Fav (W P Mullins)
2005 Vintage Gold 4 11-4 Mr J P Magnier 3/1 (Charles O'Brien)
2004 Ridgewood Ploy 4 11-7 Mr B R Hamilton 12/1 (K F O'Brien)
2003 Zum See 4 11-0 Mr J J Codd 11/2 (Noel Meade)