Text here
Text here


Sun, 9th Dec, 2012

View Using Active Card View all races on one page


Blue Square Bet Handicap Hurdle (Rated 80-109) of £11,000.00 4-y-o plus

2m. 4f. 1st - £7,590.00 2nd - £1,870.00 3rd - £880.00 4th - £550.00 16 Declared Heavy Overcast


Formscan By Eamonn Murphy - He's rated 121 over fences, he competes here off 101, so it isn't difficult to see why LOOKOUTNOW will be fancied by many. A hardy likeable type for a stable in form, the selection won an ordinary beginners chase at Downpatrick last time but he showed his prowess in this sphere too with back-to-back handicap hurdle wins around this time last year. You could envisage plenty of pace in this race and Eoin Doyle's Beneficial gelding is fancied to see it out best. As last time out winners, Followmeuptocarlow and Happy New Year (going for a hat-trick) have to be respected but they'll be priced accordingly. Handicap first-timer Fire Belt doesn't look over-burdened with a mark of 102. Brian Nolan also puts a tongue-strap on this seven-year-old for the initial occasion and with Ben Dalton claiming five pounds, a big performance seems assured.

Show Cards Help

An extended handicap hurdle for four yrs old and upwards rated 80-109
Weights - An extended handicap hurdle for four yrs old and upwards rated 80-109
Riders - Winner of a hurdle after calculation of the handicap to carry 6lb extra for each hurdle race won.

loading past form
7409Paco Jack 8,b g 11-8

Soviet Star-Tocade

(Tonguestrap,Cheekpiece)(1)(Mr Nick Carter)
Rated 105

Mr Jake Coulson

P Townend

loading past form
007Corbally 4,b g 10-8

Beneficial-Euro Magic

(1)(John P McManus)
Rated 95

J Motherway

M P Walsh

loading past form
79-4Bobsthewizard 10,b g 10-9

Bob Back-Dun Belle

(1)(Pierce Young)
Rated 92

F Flood

A E Lynch

loading past form
1421Followmeuptocarlow 9,b g 11-9

Tiraaz-Cush Na Mhan

(Tonguestrap)(1)(T Donohue)
Rated 106

T Donohue

Mr R Deegan(7)

loading past form
02/0Tulachsarain 8,b g 10-11


(Tonguestrap)(1)(PPL Racing Partnership)
Rated 94

J Woods

M J Bolger(3)

loading past form
2211Happy New Year 8,b g 10-12

Flemensfirth-Reine De La Chasse

(1)(Redgap Partnership)
Rated 95

Oliver McKiernan

S J Crimin(7)

loading past form
p170Cherryantor 8,b g 10-12


(1)(I Madden)
Rated 95

I Madden

H D Dunne(7)

loading past form
8631Lookoutnow 7,b g 11-4

Beneficial-Rose Ana

(1)(Damien Carroll)
Rated 101

Eoin Doyle

M P Butler(5)

loading past form
7403Volkis O'Blue 7,gr g 11-0


(Blinkers)(1)(Men Of Forty Eight Syndicate)
Rated 97

Andrew Slattery

M J Ferris

loading past form
-063Fire Belt 7,b g 11-5


(Tonguestrap)(1)(Mrs Annette Nolan)
Rated 102

Brian Nolan

loading past form
2014Lady Olwyn 7,b f 11-10


(Tonguestrap)(1)(Glasvale Syndicate)
Rated 107

J Larkin

B J Geraghty

loading past form
1285Underdefloorboards 6,b g 11-0


(Blinkers)(1)(Mortimer Gleeson)
Rated 97

G Webb

Andrew J McNamara

loading past form
3332Whatdreamsrmadeof 7,ch f 10-9

Beneficial-Princess Allerosa

(Blinkers)(1)(Michael O'Dowd)
Rated 92

Thomas Foley

R Loughran

loading past form
f664Alasty 6,b g 11-9

Flemensfirth-Barton Leader

(1)(P P Egan)
Rated 106

Kieran P Egan

B M Cash

loading past form
4069War 6,b g 10-4

Sadler's Wells-Moneefa

(Blinkers,Tonguestrap)(1)(J A Nash)
Rated 87

J A Nash

D J Casey

loading past form
pu47Timaras Princess 6,b f 10-1

King's Theatre-Princess Red

(1)(William Roche)
Rated 84

Conor O'Dwyer

A P Crowe

loading past form
-016Afram Blue 7,b g 10-7

Fraam-Tup Tim

(1)(Dr John Gerard McGuinness)
Rated 90

Miss Maura McGuinness

I J McCarthy(3)

Probable SP 7/2 Happy New Year, 5/1 Followmeuptocarlow, 11/2 Whatdreamsrmadeof, 8/1 Fire Belt, 10/1 Corbally, 11/1 Lady Olwyn, 12/1 Volkis O'Blue, Lookoutnow, 14/1 Bobsthewizard, Afram Blue, War, Alasty, Underdefloorboards, 20/1 Timaras Princess, 33/1 Paco Jack, Tulachsarain, Cherryantor.

Previous Years
2011 Kyle's Turn 9 11-6 E J O'Connell 16/1 (Mrs John B Ross)
2010 Abandoned
2009 Colbert Station 5 10-6 R Walsh 3/1Fav (T M Walsh)
2008 Imaalhall 5 10-12 M P Walsh 9/2Fav (F Flood)
2007 Jak Dream 6 9-5 S W Jackson 20/1 (P J Rothwell)
2006 View Mount Prince 5 10-3 P A Carberry 10/3Fav (P Hughes)
2005 Charlies First 5 11-0 B J Geraghty 4/1Fav (Peter Casey)
2004 Tumbling Dice 5 11-4 B J Geraghty 100/30Fav (T J Taaffe)
2003 Joseph Vernet 6 10-3 G T Hutchinson 6/1 (Paul Nolan)
2002 Aimees Mark 6 10-12 F J Flood 8/1 (F Flood)
2001 Be My Case 6 10-3 B J Geraghty 11/2Fav (T J Taaffe)
2000 Ellenjay 6 11-2 C O'Dwyer 6/1 (A L T Moore)
1999 Lanturn 9 11-7 P A Carberry 11/4Fav (P Hughes)