Beshaayir soon led and she was pushed along two furlongs out.
Ridden to assert and three lengths clear over a furlong out, the daughter of Iffraaj kept on well inside the final furlong to account for favourite I Can Fly by a length and a half.
Beshaayir is 5/1 first show for the Duke Of Cambridge with Paddy Power.
“It was a good ride. She's quite a useful filly but she only lengthens,” said Haggas.
“I was very pleased with my other filly, she got a bit tired today and I knew that she would.
“She's a better filly but we kept Beshaayir in training to win a group race so I'm delighted.
“We'll look at the Duke Of Cambridge with her. She's in the Hunt Cup but I'd say she'll probably be out of that now!
“She likes a straight track. She's a good lengthener and gets a bit confused going around corners.”
Meanwhile on Skardu Haggas commented: “I'm not making any excuses but he could have done with a better gallop early. He was just a bit too handy and I think he's better coming off a fast pace.
“He just ran out of gas at the end but I thought the winner was impressive. He did nothing wrong and galloped strongly to the line.”
When asked if he would go to Ascot he replied:- “I would hope so. He's got a bit of improving to do.
“I thought he'd improve from his 2,000 Guineas run although I suppose he did beat Magna Grecia if you look at it literally.”
The Stewards received a report from Mr. Hugh Hynes, Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board Clerk of the Scales, regarding the fact that D. O'Brien, rider of Red Tea (GB), had weighed in at 1.1 lbs overweight.
Evidence was heard from the rider concerned, who stated that he had rehydrated with a cup of water since weighing out.
Having considered the evidence, the Stewards were satisfied that D.O'Brien was in breach of Rule 231 (iii) and having considered his record, they cautioned him on this occasion.
The Stewards enquired into an incident about 1 furlong from the finish, involving Normandel (FR), ridden by K.J. Manning, placed fifth, Red Tea (GB), ridden by D. O'Brien, placed third and Shekiba ridden by G.F. Carroll, placed seventh, where it appeared interference may have occurred.
Evidence was heard from the riders concerned.
Having viewed the recording of the race and considered the evidence, the Stewards were satisfied that any interference was accidental in nature and took no further action.