Punchestown is one of Ireland's top National Hunt racecourses and stages an important five-day Festival at the end of each season in late April.

Punchestown has a long tradition of horse racing dating back to 1824 and boasts modern facilities following a £9m re-development in 1998.

The race track is an undulating 2 mile right-handed oval. There is also a cross country banks course containing stone walls, grass banks, brush fences and hurdles. This course is jumped in both directions.

Punchestown is located close to the town of Naas in Co. Kildare, 20km south of Dublin.

Punchestown Racecourse

Punchestown

Punchestown Racecourse
Naas
Co. Kildare
Tel:045 897704
Website: www.punchestown.com
E-Mail: info@punchestown.com
Twitter Icon @punchestownrace

Punchestown Racing Fixtures

  • Thu, 3rd September, 2020
  • Tue, 8th September, 2020
  • Wed, 9th September, 2020
  • Tue, 29th September, 2020
  • Wed, 30th September, 2020
  • Tue, 13th October, 2020
  • Wed, 14th October, 2020
  • Wed, 28th October, 2020
  • Sat, 14th November, 2020
  • Sun, 15th November, 2020
  • Tue, 24th November, 2020
  • Sun, 6th December, 2020
  • Tue, 8th December, 2020
  • Thu, 31st December, 2020

THE IRISH TIMES