Down Royal is an almost square right handed galloping track of nearly 2 miles in circumference with a downhill run to the straight and a slight uphill finish to the post. There is a chute for the 5 furs start. Draw no advantage. There are 10 fences (2 ditches) and 8 hurdles on the circuit.

Down Royal Racecourse

Down Royal

Maze
Lisburn
Co.Antrim
Tel:004428 92621256
Website: www.downroyal.com
E-Mail: info@downroyal.com
Twitter Icon @Downroyal

Down Royal Racing Fixtures

  • Wed, 26th December, 2018
  • Tue, 29th January, 2019
  • Sat, 16th March, 2019
  • Mon, 6th May, 2019
  • Fri, 31st May, 2019 (E)
  • Fri, 21st June, 2019 (E)
  • Sat, 22nd June, 2019
  • Fri, 26th July, 2019 (E)
  • Fri, 30th August, 2019 (E)
  • Sat, 31st August, 2019
  • Fri, 1st November, 2019
  • Sat, 2nd November, 2019
  • Thu, 26th December, 2019

THE IRISH TIMES